Joys of Late

Here are some of the things I’ve been enjoying about Liam:

*He holds on to my shirt while breastfeeding and makes eye contact, I feel as though he is figuring out who I am.

*How he kick, kick, kicks his legs when we lay him down.

*His smile, it melts my heart every single time. I live my days to get him to smile.

*He has started “talking”, and it is so much fun to try to have a conversation with him! His voice is so precious.

*Liam also likes to talk as  he eats, it is hilarious to see him try to talk with his mouth full 🙂

*Liam wakes up anytime between six and seven in the morning and he is so very happy. We usually lay in bed and stare at each other, talk, smile…make sweet memories.

*I love that he will stop fussing if he hears our voice or simply sees us walk in the room.

*I am enjoying playing and reading to him now that he seems genuinely interested.

*Liam has laughed a few times, they are PRICELESS and we cherish each and every cackle. I can’t wait to hear him laugh all the time.

*Evening walks with Liam, Mason and the yorkies.

*Bath time. Every single time we put him in the bathtub he seems startled and then he gets all relaxed, pretty adorable.

*Simply watching him. Liam is changing every day. I miss him even when I am with him, not sure that makes sense. He is different daily, I cannot believe how quickly he is growing up.

Liam, I love you so very much. You are so much fun and I am so blessed to be your Mommy. I cherish these moments with you in the deepest part of my heart.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Joys of Late

  1. abuela

    Liam, we love having you in our lives! You are so precious! I love your smile!

  2. Bethany C.

    I love you Lissy Lou. I can’t wait to see you guys at Christmas for longer than two hours!! If you need an extra place to sleep we have an extra bedroom that would be happy to welcome your sweet family. Liam is getting so big! And wow he looks like Mason all the time!

Leave a Reply

